Posted by: blossomalways | September 29, 2009

My First Blog Entry

Hello,

I am very much excited to write my first blog. Though I am internet savvy, I was completely unaware about the concept and popularity of Blog. I got to know about it from my husband.

 For the first time, I realized that I am having such a limited knowledge about the new things happening in our world. I agree that it’s not necessary that a person should have the knowledge of each and everything. But what really upset me was that though I am using an internet on a daily basis and yet, I am not exploring new things.I started questioning myself that what were the reasons for not noticing blogs? After thinking a lot, one thought which buzzed my mind was that maybe while browsing I must have come across the word ‘Blog’ but never took the effort to find out what is all about and just intended to simply ignore it and that was a real eye opener for me.I just discovered one of my flaws – IGNORANCE!

Making a change is a difficult process. Changes don’t happen overnight. It takes long time and at the same time it needs lot of patience from us and others too, to tolerate us. Even after making such a change in me I know that there will be many things which I might ignore it unknowingly but at the same time I feel that by bringing such a change in me I will be at least limiting my ignorance and reducing my risks in future.

Now it will be dangerous for me if I again ignore my shortcomings. So, I have started working on it to improve myself.

Well, after getting a brief idea about blogs from my husband I started digging more information about it on Wikipedia. I was interested in knowing how the concept of Blog was born. Who was the first person to start blog? During my research I discovered more facts about blogs than just what I was looking for. Wikipedia has always been very helpful to me during my research.
After my brief research, I decided that I am not going to limit myself just by gaining knowledge about it but really going to explore this by creating an account and start publishing my posts and experience the true joy of writing my first online diary.

So now my blogging journey has begun…… 🙂

Responses

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Good Blog. Keep it up

  3. I loved your blog. This one and the one about Mahatma Gandhi. You should write more often.


Leave a Reply

Categories

