Posted by: blossomalways | June 4, 2011

GM Diet Plan !

GM Diet Plan is 7 days plan for natural cleansing of body and ultimately it helps for a weight loss. After my India trip I have gained some pounds which I really want to get rid of it so that I can easily fit in all my old favourite skinny jeans. Today is my first day so entire day
I am completely on fruits diet. In evening i will hit the gymm too or at least go for a long walk. I am little skeptic about this plan but I think let me stop being cynical about it until I complete the entire 7 days course .

DAY2:- I was completely on veggies diet. In morning I ate one small boiled potato . Thereafter the idea of eating salad all day is not my cup of tea. So I found a recipie of clear vegetable soup on internet and I made it accordingly. It wasn’t that tasty but I had no choice other than having soup all day long. During the day I had a mild headache. I had a short walk but that didn’t help so then I decided to hit the gymm and was on cross trainer for 15 mins. After that My headache completely stopped. At diner time, while having my one last final sip of clear vegetable soup I decided not to have clear vegetable soup anymore atleast for a year. Anyway, today my clear soup only came to my resuce to pass Day 2 of the plan.

DAY 3 : Veggies and Fruits diet. In morning I ate some cheeries as breakfast. In my research I found that cherries are very low in calories and also it helps to make your body immune to all chronic illness. To be honest, I didn’t eat cherries for that reason. The truth is I just love cherries. I can finish the 3 lbs of cheeries box in one go.
Anyway. I managed the entire day with a mix of fruits and veggies which included watermelon, cherries and broccoli.

Note :- I am done with 25 % of the plan but still I weigh exactly the same before I started this plan.

Day 4:- 3 cups milk and 8 bananas. In morning I just had one cup milk and 2 bannans. In afternoon again I had 2 bananas.
Well, as I love bananas I could have used all 8 bannas allowed but all the reviews on the internet made me feel very conscious as many of those could only eat 3 bananas. So as usual in evening I hit the gymm and burned almost 300 calories.
Today I did check my weight in the gymm but to my surprise I reduced 1 kg. I know its too little but still it is okay.
After coming home from gymm i just had one glass of warm water and as i was extremely tired i just went to bed.

Day 5:- Tofu and 6 Tomatoes. It wasn’t that tasty to eat tofu without any veggies. But sitll managed to do that but then
i had little rice and veggies which wasn’t allowed.

Day 6:- tofu and veggies:- Yesterday I did enjoy tofu stir fry with veggies. It was just yummy! anyway, i did gain one kilo but thats ok. Maybe I am eating too much or not drinking enough water.

Day 7:- tofu rice and veggies.(feast day). In morning for lunch and dinner I had veggie stir fry. Today I really enjoyed my meals. I am glad that I finished this course. It was tough. I just lost 1.5 kg weight whereas many others who also did a similiar plan lost upto 2 to 3 kgs.
I am happy that atleast my body was detoxifed naturally and I atleast lost 1.5 kg weight.
I think this plan is worth trying atleast for 7 days.

Leave a Reply

Categories

